Yearly Archives: 2017

Home/2017

Meeting with ADU new DBA students

By |2017-09-19T08:51:19+00:00September 19th, 2017|Activities, Uncategorized|

I was delighted to accept Abu Dhabi University's invitation to meet with the new cohort students of the Doctorate of Business Administration program. My sincere thanks to Dr. Syed Zamberi and Ms. Nataly Tofilis and my best wishes to all new students.        

Suhoor at Al Fahim Family Ramadan Majlis

By |2017-06-22T10:13:00+00:00June 22nd, 2017|Activities, Uncategorized|

It was my pleasure attending Suhoor event in Al Fahim Family Majles due to generous invitation by H.E. Saeed Abdul Jalil Al Fahim, Chairman of the Higher Committee of SKEA. With H.E. Saeed Abdul Jalil Al Fahim With H.E. Mohamed Helal Al Muhairi and Prof. Hadi Eltigani

Ideas Arabia Award 2017

By |2017-05-18T10:32:28+00:00May 18th, 2017|Activities|

Receiving recognition in Ideas Arabia Award 2017 for my contribution as a judge.  The awards were given to the most important innovations that have been implemented by the institutions over the past year and achieved qualitative results. This year Ideas Arabia gives winners of 2 categories – Executive Leadership & Idea of the Year – [...]

Innovations For Creating Growth – Case Finland

By |2022-04-18T08:36:18+00:00May 15th, 2017|Activities|

It was my pleasure attending the BGS distinguished speakers series in ADU this week. The workshop focused on innovation in Finland, Ritta Swan the Finnish Ambassador presented the high worldwide ranking of Finland in education, healthcare, innovation and other sectors. Mr. Mohamaed Abdelrehim Head of NOKIA Middle East Market Solutions shed the light on the [...]

Signing my new book: Management Tools and Business Improvement Methodologies

By |2017-05-04T06:24:40+00:00May 4th, 2017|Activities|

In Abu Dhabi International Book Fair 2017, I signed my new management book “Management Tools and Business Improvement Methodologies – 202 Models and approaches used in developing institutions”. The book covers many important topics including but not limited to; future foreseeing, creativity and innovation, sustainability, leadership skills, decision-making, strategic management, change management, organizational analysis, process [...]

NYIT Advisory Board Meeting

By |2017-04-09T11:24:03+00:00April 9th, 2017|Activities|

For the third consecutive year, I participated lately in the biannual advisory board meeting of New York Institute for Technology (NYIT) in Abu Dhabi. The meeting was an opportunity to thank Dr. Ahmad Tabbara for his efforts and achievements during his service as campus Dean, and to wish him all the best with his new [...]

Receiving lifetime membership of the Beta Gama Sigma Society

By |2017-03-26T05:38:04+00:00March 26th, 2017|News|

With great pleasure, I today received my lifetime membership of the international business honor society Beta Gamma Sigma (BGS). BGS serves business programs accredited by AACSB International – The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business. Membership in Beta Gamma Sigma is only by invitation and it is the highest recognition that a business graduate [...]

SKEA 15th Cycle Recognition, 12 Years of Commitment.

By |2017-01-30T21:20:40+00:00January 30th, 2017|Activities|

In its 15th cycle, the Sheikh Khalifa Excellence Award (SKEA) again demonstrated its ability to stay attractive for prestigious companies in the business sector in UAE. I was honored during the ceremony by a group photo with H.H. Lt. General Sheikh Saif bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of the Interior, and [...]

error: Ask the Author.

الأرشيف السنوي: 2017

اليوم العالمي للجودة

بواسطة |2017-11-28T12:00:28+00:00نوفمبر 28th, 2017|أنشطة وفعاليات, غير مصنف|

سعدت بالمشاركة في ورشة العمل التي أقامتها الجمعية الأمريكية للجودة في دبي هذا الأسبوع بمناسبة يوم الجودة العالمي. تناولت في محاضرتي الرؤى المستقبلية لأنظمة إدارة الجودة ونماذج التميز المؤسسي في إطار الثورة الصناعية / المعلوماتية الرابعة التي نعيشها حالياً.

لقاء مع باحثي الدكتوراه في جامعة أبوظبي

بواسطة |2017-09-19T09:00:05+00:00سبتمبر 19th, 2017|أنشطة وفعاليات, غير مصنف|

كان من دواعي سروري تلبية دعوة جامعة أبوظبي للقاء الدفعة الجديدة من باحثي برنامج الدكتوراه في إدارة الأعمال. جزيل الشكر للدكتور سيد زامبري والأنسة ناتالي توفيليس مع تمنياتي بالتوفيق لجميع المنتسبين.    

سحور في مجلس عائلة الفهيم الرمضاني

بواسطة |2017-06-22T10:28:56+00:00يونيو 22nd, 2017|أنشطة وفعاليات, غير مصنف|

تشرفت بتلبية دعوة كريمة على السحور من سعادة سعيد عبد الجليل الفهيم رئيس اللجنة العليا لجائزة الشيخ خليفة للامتياز، وذلك في مجلس عائلة الفهيم الرمضاني في أبوظبي. مع سعادة سعيد عبد الجليل الفهيم   مع سعادة محمد هلال المهيري وبروفيسور هادي التيجاني

جائزة أفضل خريج – معهد نيويورك للعلوم والتكنولوجيا

بواسطة |2017-06-08T07:58:04+00:00يونيو 8th, 2017|أخبار|

تشرفت باستلام "جائزة أفضل خريج" من معهد نيويورك للعلوم والتكنولوجيا والذي حصلت منه على شهادة الماجستير منذ عشر سنوات، وذلك خلال الحفل السنوي الذي أقيم الأسبوع الماضي في أبوظبي. تم منح هذه الجائزة لأول مرة من قبل المعهد حيث تم اختيار فائزين اثنين فقط من إجمالي الخريجين على مدى 12 سنة.

جائزة أفكار عربية 2017

بواسطة |2017-05-18T10:26:31+00:00مايو 18th, 2017|أنشطة وفعاليات|

خلال تكريمي لمشاركتي كمُحكّم في جائزة أفكار عربية 2017 والتي أقيمت هذا العام في دبي. شملت المنافسة الإبداعات والابتكارات التي تم تنفيذها من قبل المؤسسات في عدة دول على مدار العام الماضي وحققت نتائج نوعية. كما أتاحت المسابقة للفائزين في فئتي القيادة التنفيذية وفكرة العام ولأول مرة فرصة التنافس عالميا في الجائزة العالمية للأفكار 2018. [...]

تجربة فنلندا في تحقيق التنمية من خلال الابتكار

بواسطة |2017-05-15T06:26:03+00:00مايو 15th, 2017|أنشطة وفعاليات|

أسعدني تلبية الدعوة لحضور ورشة عمل حول التجربة  الفنلندية في الإبتكار المؤسسي، ابتدأت الورشة بمحاضرة ريتا سوان سفيرة فنلندا في الإمارات حول موقع فنلندا الريادي على مستوى العالم في عدة مجالات كالتعليم، الصحة وغيرها؛ تلاها ممثل شركة نوكيا حيث أوجز تاريخ الشركة واستراتيجيتها الجديدة للعودة بقوة كرائدة في مجال الابتكار المؤسسي؛ كذلك تحدثت أنوكا بيرغ [...]

توقيع كتابي الجديد “أدوات الإدارة وأساليب تطوير الأعمال”

بواسطة |2017-05-04T06:15:09+00:00مايو 4th, 2017|أنشطة وفعاليات|

قمت خلال معرض أبوظبي الدولي للكتاب 2017 بتوقيع وإطلاق كتابي الجديد والذي حمل عنوان: أدوات الإدارة وأساليب تطوير الأعمال - 202 نموذج ومنهجية في تطوير المؤسسات. احتوى هذا الإصدار على 202 أداة ومنهجية ونموذج أثبتت فعاليتها في تطوير العمل المؤسسي وتحقيق التميز الإداري، وقد حرصت أن أقدم ملخصاً مبسطاً لكل منها يتضمن فوائدها ودواعي استعمالها [...]

اجتماع المجلس الاستشاري لمعهد نيويورك للتكنولوجيا

بواسطة |2017-04-10T11:51:19+00:00أبريل 10th, 2017|أنشطة وفعاليات|

للسنة الثالثة على التوالي، شاركت مؤخراً باجتماع المجلس الاستشاري لمعهد نيويورك التكنولوجيا في أبوظبي. كان الاجتماع فرصة لشكر الدكتور أحمد طبارة على جهوده السابقة في إدارة المعهد والتمني له التوفيق في مسؤولياته الجديدة، كما والترحيب بالدكتور شكيب فرحات كرئيس تنفيذي جديد. يهتم المجلس المكون من سبعة أعضاء بالاطلاع على الأداء العام، وتقديم المشورة بشأن الخطط، [...]

عضوية جمعية “بيتا جاما سيجما” للتميز الأكاديمي في الإدارة

بواسطة |2017-03-26T05:46:08+00:00مارس 26th, 2017|أخبار|

كان من دواعي سروري الحصول اليوم على عضوية مدى الحياة في جمعية "بيتا جاما سيجما" العريقة، وهي جمعية شرف أكاديمية عالمية ترتبط بمنظمة AACSB لتطوير كليات إدارة الأعمال. تأسست الجمعية في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية عام 1907م من قبل جامعة ويسكونسن، جامعة إليونيز، وجامعة كاليفورنيا لغرض تكريم المتميزين أكاديمياً في مجال إدارة الأعمال. يكون الانضمام إلي [...]

جائزة الشيخ خليفة للامتياز في دورتها الخامسة عشرة، 12 سنة من الالتزام.

بواسطة |2017-02-27T11:45:49+00:00يناير 30th, 2017|أنشطة وفعاليات|

برهنت جائزة الشيخ خليفة للامتياز في دورتها الخامسة عشرة على استمراريتها في جذب المؤسسات المرموقة في قطاع الأعمال في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. تم تكريمي خلال حفل توزيع الجوائز كرئيس فريق تقييم من قبل سعادة عبد الجليل الفهيم رئيس اللجنة العليا للجائزة. تطبق جائزة الشيخ خليفة للامتياز معايير النموذج الأوروبي للتميز المؤسسي، وتسعى إلى إلهام [...]

error: Ask the Author.